Economic Development Task Force

Our Mission

The Westport Economic Development Task Force assists the Board of Selectmen in promoting, nurturing, and overseeing economic development in Westport that would support the overall objectives of the Master Plan.

Goals of the Westport Economic Development Task Force

  • Promote Economic Development along Route 6 and Route 177 corridors.
  • Review electronic infrastructure in Town, including Internet.
  • Support Housing Partnership Committee (HPC) in its efforts to pursue affordable housing in the Town.
  • Establish a communications strategy with other Town committees and the public.

Contact Information:

Steven Ouellette
Outreach Coordinator
PO Box 1171
Westport, MA 02790
(508) 677-0905

Click here to email the Westport Economic Development Task Force.

Staff Contacts

Name Title
Michael P. Sullivan Outreach Coordinator

Task Force Members

Name Title
Steven J. Ouellette Chairman
Maurice E. May Vice Chairman
John Baughan Member
Timothy J. King Member
James W. Coyne, Jr. Member
Marc De Rego Planning Board Representative
Elizabeth Collins Member At-Large
Steve Connors Member