Cable Advisory Board

Watch us on YouTube

For Government meetings and Public activities go to:

For Educational happenings, including School Committee, school events and sports go to:

The Cable Advisory Board meets monthly on the second Wednesday beginning at 5:30 pm. Meeting schedules may change due to scheduling conflicts with other town departments. Meeting location will be included in the agendas and available on the Town of Westport website and on the Cable Advisory web page. In case of inclement weather or health concerns, meetings will be virtual using Google Meet. 

Spectrum Internet Notice

Spectrum is upgrading speeds in the area to 200-300 Mbps speeds, with no price increase.

Contact Spectrum Billing, not Tech Support.  833-778-2754

Slow speeds are most likely due to not having the upgrades now available.  Also, they will also check to see if the modem you have is capable and compatible with the upgrade, if not they will have to replace the modem before they can do the upgrade for the customer.

Can't find the answer you are looking for on For TV, Internet and Home Phone questions, call us at (833) 267-6094. For Spectrum Mobile questions, call (833) 224-6603.

Responsibilities of a Cable Advisory Board

*Assess the cable needs of the community and recommend changes.

*Review cable licensee response to complaints.

*Educate the public on community programming issues and options.

*Inform the select board.

John Rezendes, WCTV Director
Sharon Pinho, Recording Secretary
Valerie Bain, Public Access Coordinator


Below is a list of the current appointed members of the Town's cable advisory board, and its elected officers. Non-voting staff and support members are also listed below. If you are looking for the online complaint form, use the Complaint Form (blue) button in the upper left hand of this page, or click here.


Board Members

Name Title
Irene Buck Chair
Donald Krudys Vice-Chairman
Gloria Cabral School Committee Rep
Steve Ouellette, Chair Selectboard Representative
Rene Kochman
Joshua Brum
Robert Daylor