Water Resource Management Committee

Mission Statement

The Westport Water Resources Management Committee established by the Board of Selectmen combined the Water & Sewer Committee, the Ponds Committee, the Stormwater Committee, and the Estuaries Committee to work towards consensus on water issues affecting the Town to include drinking water, fresh water, stormwater, nitrogen management, and infrastructure options.

The Committee consists of nine members. One representative member from each of the five voting districts and one representative member from each of the following: Agricultural Committee, the Board of Health, the Highway Department, and the Westport River Watershed Alliance.

Staff Contacts

Committee Members

Name Title
Maurice E. May Chairman & Precinct E Rep
William Harkins Board of Health Rep
Dick Barresi Precinct A Rep
Timothy Gillespie Precinct B Rep
Elizabeth Collins Precinct D Rep
Phil Weinberg ConCom Rep
Ed Carey Member
Bob Alves Member